Outside body

Western Riverside Waste Authority


Western Riverside Waste Authority (WRWA) was established in 1986 as an autonomous statutory local government body to undertake the waste disposal functions prescribed by the Local Government Act 1985 and the Waste Disposal (Authorities) Order 1985.  The Authority assumed responsibility for waste disposal on behalf of four London Boroughs; Hammersmith and Fulham, Lambeth, Wandsworth and the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. It is managed by a Committee comprising two elected Councillors from each of these four borough councils.

Our representatives