Agenda and minutes

Extraordinary Meeting, Full Council - Tuesday, 20th September, 2022 7.00 pm

Venue: Main Hall (1st Floor) - 3 Shortlands, Hammersmith, W6 8DA. View directions

Contact: David Abbott  Email:

Link: Watch the meeting on YouTube

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Andrew Jones, Stala Antonaides, Sharon Holder, Helen Rowbottom, David Morton, Rory Vaughan, Ross Melton, and Mercy Umeh.


Tributes to Her late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II - 21 April 1926 to 8 September 2022

Members of the Council are called to mark the passing of Her late Majesty The Queen and to have the opportunity to pay tribute to Her late Majesty for her lifetime of public service to the United Kingdom and the Commonwealth.



The Mayor expressed the Council’s profound sadness at the death of Her late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II at the age of 96 on the 8th of September 2022. The Mayor then led the Council in a minute of silence in her memory.


Speeches of remembrance were made by: -


Councillor Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler, Leader of the Opposition

Councillor Omid Miri

Councillor Nikos Souslous

Councillor Andrew Dinsmore

Councillor Lisa Homan

Councillor Jose Afonso (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Jacolyn Daly

Councillor Jackie Borland

Councillor Florian Chevoppe-Verdier (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Adrian Pascu-Tulbure

Councillor Ashok Patel (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Zarar Qayyum

Councillor Aliya Afzal-Khan

Councillor Bora Kwon

Councillor Dominic Stanton

Councillor Daryl Brown, Deputy Mayor

Councillor Amanda Lloyd-Harris

Councillor Asif Siddique

Councillor Adronie Alford

Councillor Patrick Walsh (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Frances Umeh

Councillor Patricia Quigley

Councillor Ben Coleman